BOOK PROMOTION: Cover Reveal for The Captain’s Daughter – Book Two in Victoria Cornwall’s Cornish Tales Series

COVER REVEAL

The Captain’s Daughter
Victoria Cornwall

TCD_RGB_150

A gripping historical novel set in Cornwall.
Perfect for fans of Winston Graham’s Poldark, Susan Howatch & Philippa Gregory novels.

Book 2 – Cornish Tales

 

Beware the strength of a quiet woman.

After a family tragedy, Janey Carhart was forced from her comfortable middle-class life as a captain’s daughter into domestic servitude. Determined to make something of herself, Janey eventually finds work as a lady’s maid at the imposing Bosvenna Manor on the edge of Bodmin Moor, but is soon caught between the two worlds of upstairs and downstairs, and accepted by neither, as she cares for her blind mistress.
Desperately lonely, Janey catches the attention of two men – James Brockenshaw and Daniel Kellow. James is heir to the Bosvenna estate, a man whose eloquent letters to his mother warm Janey’s heart and whose attentions to her when he returns home set her pulse racing. Daniel Kellow is a neighbouring farmer with a dark past and a brooding nature, yet with a magnetism that disturbs Janey. Two men. Who should she choose? Or will fate decide.

PRICE: £2.99
Pre-order price: £0.99
PUB DATE: 3 October 2017
ISBNs
Digital: 978-1-78189-381-4
CATEGORY: Historical/Women’s Fiction/Romance/Saga

BOOK LINKS

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Captains-Daughter-Choc-Cornish-Tales-ebook/dp/B075JNYRGG/r

https://geo.itunes.apple.com/gb/book/the-captains-daughter-choc-lit/id1271370193?mt=11&at=11lNBs

https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/the-captain-s-daughter-13

CHOC

Choc Lit:
info@choc-lit.com
+44 (0) 1276 27492

 

Victoria CornwallVictoria Cornwall can trace her Cornish roots as far back as the 18th century. This background and heritage has given her an understanding and knowledge of Cornish rural life, which is the inspiration for her writing.
Following a fulfilling twenty-five year career as a nurse, a change in profession finally allowed her time to write in her favourite genre – historical romance.

She is married with two grown up children. The Captain’s Daughter is the second novel in her Cornish Tales series.

Catch up with Victoria on Social Media:

https://twitter.com/VickieCornwall

http://http//victoriacornwall.com/

https://www.facebook.com/victoria.cornwall.75

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16069968.Victoria_Cornwall

 

PRAISE FOR VICTORIA CORNWALL’S PREVIOUS NOVEL – THE THIEF’S DAUGHTER

A great historical romance in the Poldark tradition with a wonderful hero, spirited heroine and smugglers galore, all in a wonderful Cornish setting.
Award-winning author, Christina Courtenay.

book reviewIf, like me, you are having Poldark withdrawals, then look no further. The Thief’s Daughter is a gorgeous tale of love and betrayal that will have you reading up until the wee hours of the morning as you follow Jenna and Jack on their journey to find their place in the world.
A beautifully written historical romance, that delves into the dangerous world of smuggling and questions how far you can and should go, even for those you love. I cannot wait to read more from Victoria Cornwall!
Sorcha O’Dowd, Waterstone’s Bookseller and Book Blogger.

Annie's book cornerWhat a wonderful debut novel from Victoria Cornwall! I’m not usually an historic romance fan but I was swept up in the story and the beautiful scenery descriptions.
Jenna and Jack’s relationship has highs, lows and strong arguments! I love a relationship that isn’t black and white and this one is very colourful! I also enjoyed Jenna’s attempt to escape her past and not be painted with the same brush as her family.
As my readers know, I am a great fan of Choc Lit and this is yet another book worthy of them. I look forward to Victoria’s next book.
Ann Cooper, Annie’s Book Corner.
with love for booksThe Thief’s Daughter is an amazing story about two people who have lost much, but are willing to do anything to keep others safe, even when these people don’t deserve this kind of protection. I loved to read about Jenna and Jack’s journey together, it made them stronger and able to open up to each other. They have great chemistry and it was heartwarming to see how they slowly grow closer together. Victoria Cornwall was born and raised in Cornwall and she perfectly describes this stunning place and the surroundings she writes about. I have been to Cornwall myself and while reading her book I thought about my time there with great fondness. I’ll be watching Victoria Cornwall and can’t wait to read more of her stories.
Anniek Snowroses, With Love for Books.
 

Cannisters

This was a step away from my comfort zone as this is the first ever historical romance I have read. Let me tell you I am glad I made the leap of faith with this one. What I found was a tale including romance, drama, intrigue and a little bit of betrayal. The research that the author has so clearly done into the historical elements shone through and is placed in the story in such a way that I feel I have learnt something but not been lectured.
Sal’s World of Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s